Berliner Philharmoniker



Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

Concert program

Camille Saint-Saëns

Präludium und Fuge Es-Dur op. 99 Nr. 3

George Gershwin

Drei Präludien für Violine und Klavier (Bearbeitung für Orgel und Violine von Maria-Magdalena Kaczor)

Otto Barblan

Passacaglia op. 6

Hans-André Stamm

Über Täler und Höhen (Bearbeitung für Orgel und Violine von Maria-Magdalena Kaczor)

Ludwig van Beethoven

Drei Trios für Orgel

Johann Sebastian Bach

Konzert für Oboe und Violine BWV 1060R (Bearbeitung für Orgel und Violine von Maria-Magdalena Kaczor)

Jeanne Demessieux

Te Deum op. 11


At first glance, the organ and the violin don’t have much in common – but, in their special ways, both instruments are capable of making music sing. The organist Maria-Magdalena Kaczor and Krzysztof Polonek, concertmaster of the Berliner Philharmoniker, will demonstrate this in a varied programme ranging from Bach to Gershwin. Maria-Magdalena Kaczor, who has studied in Poland, France and Germany, will also appear as a solo artist with compositions by Saint-Saëns, Barblan and Demessieux.


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert-von-Karajan Str. 1 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience