Berliner Philharmoniker



Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

Daniel Beckmann and the Berliner Philharmoniker Brass Ensemble

Concert program

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Ouvertüre zum Oratorium Paulus op. 36 (Bearbeitung für Blechbläser und Orgel von Johannes Matthias Michel)

Johann Sebastian Bach
Präludium und Fuge D-Dur BWV 532

Richard Strauss
Feierlicher Einzug der Ritter des Johanniter-Ordens

Guy Bovet
Doce Tangos ecclesiasticos: Tango de quinto tono, de mano izquiera

Guy Bovet
Doce Tangos ecclesiasticos: Tango de segundo tono para los Barbaros teutonicos que pisan la Música con los piés

Marcel Dupré
Präludium und Fuge H-Dur op. 7 Nr. 1

Joseph Messner
Symphonische Festmusik für Blechbläser und Orgel op. 45a


For his Berlin Philharmonie debut, Daniel Beckmann, organist at Mainz Cathedral, has enlisted reinforcement from Berliner Philharmoniker brass players. Together they will present works by composers including Felix Mendelssohn and Richard Strauss. Also to be heard in this concert are Guy Bovet’s gloriously bizarre Tangos Ecclesiasticos and a showpiece by Marcel Dupré in which Daniel Beckmann will pull out all the stops and show off the Berlin Philharmonie organ in its full glory. The concert will end with Symphonic Festival Music by the Austrian composer Joseph Messner, which seems to be reconciling opera and church with grand gestures and heroic jubilation.


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert-von-Karajan Str. 1 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience