Konzerthaus Berlin - Werner-Otto-Saal

modern art ensemble


Gendarmenmarkt, 10117 Berlin

„decay – Zerfall“

Concert program

Makiko Nishikaze
„Inseln/Islands“ für Flöte, Klarinette, Violine, Viola, Violoncello und Klavier

Olga Neuwirth
„Verfremdung/Entfremdung“ für Flöte, Klavier und Elektronik

Kaspar Querfurth
Neues Werk für Flöte, Klarinette, Violine, Viola, Violoncello und Klavier (UA)


Umberto Pedraglio
„Sulle trace d'uno spettro“ für Streichtrio

Dieter Mack
„The shining of the abyss and the darkness of light“ für Flöte, Klarinette, Violine, Violoncello und Klavier


The modern art ensemble addresses the existential significance of decay and its reflection in musical structures. The works reflect a social situation that is also and especially reflected in the personal. The composers take an impressive stand with stark contrasts, fragile gestures of silencing, but also loud rebellion.


Share this event

Konzerthaus Berlin - Werner-Otto-Saal

Gendarmenmarkt, 10117 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience