Berliner Philharmoniker at Kammermusiksaal

Kyiv Symphony Orchestra and Wenzel Fuchs


Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

Concert program

Evhen Stankovych
Elegy in memory of Stanislav Liudkevych

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Konzert für Klarinette und Orchester A-Dur KV 622

Richard Strauss
Metamorphosen für 23 Solo-Streicher

Ludwig van Beethoven
Egmont-Ouvertüre f-Moll op. 84


The Kyiv Symphony Orchestra with a soloist from the Berliner Philharmoniker – this combination won over audiences at the orchestra’s last guest performance at the beginning of this season. The Ukrainian orchestra, whose patron is the Berliner Philharmoniker, now returns to perform Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto, a work full of captivating melodies, with principal clarinetist Wenzel Fuchs. Other items on the programme include Strauss’ Metamorphosen, Beethoven’s Egmont overture and the Elegy in memory of Stanislav Liudkevych by Ukrainian composer Evhen Stankovych.


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker at Kammermusiksaal

Herbert-von-Karajan Str. 1 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience