Konzerthaus Berlin

Konzerthausorchester Berlin | Joana Mallwitz


Gendarmenmarkt, 10117 Berlin

mit Gautier Capuçon

Concert program

Richard Strauss
„Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche“ - Sinfonische Dichtung op. 28

Joseph Haydn
Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester C-Dur Hob VIIb:1


Peter Ruzicka
„Metamorphosen über ein Klangfeld von Joseph Haydn“ für großes Orchester

Joseph Haydn
Sinfonie Nr. 82 C-Dur Hob I:82 („L'Ours“)


Richard Strauss' fantastically orchestrated symphonic poem „Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche“ (Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks) drives his hero musically through a fool's life of ups and downs, in which drasticness is just as much present as poetry – the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, under its principal conductor Joana Mallwitz, plays this rousing piece for you as a prelude. It is impossible to imagine the cello repertoire without Joseph Haydn. It is hard to believe that the famous virtuoso C major concerto was only found in Prague in 1961, after it had been thought to be lost since Haydn's lifetime. Gautier Capuçon, a French star of his guild, will interpret it. Also on the programme are a Haydn symphony with the belatedly coined epithet „The Bear“ and a contemporary examination of the composer by Peter Ruzicka.


Share this event

Konzerthaus Berlin

Gendarmenmarkt, 10117 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience