Berliner Philharmoniker at Kammermusiksaal

Sir Antonio Pappano, Beatrice Rana and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe


Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

Projekt Aufbruch

Concert program

Edward Elgar

Introduction and Allegro op. 47

Robert Schumann

Konzert für Klavier und Orchester a-Moll op. 54

Antonín Dvořák

Symphonie Nr. 6 D-Dur op. 60


The pianist Beatrice Rana combines virtuosity in her playing with sensitivity and expressive power: qualities that make her an ideal interpreter of Robert Schumann’s poetic piano concerto. The two other works presented by the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and Sir Antonio Pappano also inhabit the seductive sound-worlds of Romantic music: Edward Elgar’s rapturous Introduction and Allegro and Antonín Dvořák’s Sixth Symphony, a triumphant synthesis of the buoyant dance melodies of his Czech homeland and the gorgeous colours of late Romanticism.


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker at Kammermusiksaal

Herbert-von-Karajan Str. 1 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience