Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko conducts Beethoven, Brahms and Schoenberg


Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin


After Beethoven’s Seventh and Ninth Symphonies, Kirill Petrenko now conducts the Eighth with the Berliner Philharmoniker, in which the composer humorously toys with the audience’s expectations. The programme also presents two splendid sets of orchestral variations: the good-humoured Haydn Variations by Johannes Brahms and Arnold Schoenberg’s Variations for Orchestra, in which the composer applied his twelve-tone technique for the first time.


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert-von-Karajan Str. 1 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience