Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim and Martha Argerich


Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

Concert program

Ludwig van Beethoven
Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 2 B-Dur op. 19

Johannes Brahms
Symphonie Nr. 3 F-Dur op. 90


A legendary evening awaits when Daniel Barenboim and Martha Argerich perform together: two world stars who have known and admired each other since their childhood days in Argentina. In this encounter, Martha Argerich is the soloist in Beethoven’s Second Piano Concerto, in which the young composer is less combative than in later works and is positively exuberant. Daniel Barenboim – honorary conductor of the Berliner Philharmoniker – also conducts Johannes Brahms’ poetic Third Symphony, which shifts between major and minor.


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert-von-Karajan Str. 1 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience