Berliner Philharmoniker

Andris Nelsons conducts Bruckner’s Seventh Symphony


Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin


Composed in American exile, Arnold Schoenberg’s Piano Concerto is a seminal work of Modernism, but pianist Mitsuko Uchida also finds “lightness, serenity and sadness” in it. For her, the Concerto is not least an homage to the Viennese musical culture that Schoenberg came from. An especially impressive work from this Viennese tradition is Anton Bruckner’s solemn Seventh Symphony, which brought the composer an overwhelming triumph after many failures. Andris Nelsons, a Bruckner specialist from the younger generation of conductors, takes the podium of the Berliner Philharmoniker.


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert-von-Karajan Str. 1 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience