Berliner Philharmoniker at Kammermusiksaal

Lisa Batiashvili and Jörg Widmann


Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

Concert program

Jörg Widmann
Tränen der Musen für Klarinette, Violine und Klavier

Tsotne Zedginidze
Werk für Klavier solo

Tsotne Zedginidze
Sonate für Violine und Klavier

Sergej Prokofjew
Ouvertüre über hebräische Themen

Béla Bartók
Kontraste für Violine, Klarinette und Klavier Sz 111


The violinist Lisa Batiashvili and the composer-clarinettist Jörg Widmann have been friends for many years. This season they are both musical partners of the Berliner Philharmoniker: as Artist- and Composer-in Residence, respectively. For their joint appearance, they have put together a programme that is at once modern and sensuously ear-catching. In Widmann’s early work Tears of the Muses, the voices of the clarinet and the violin seem to merge miraculously into a single shimmering sound. Along with compositions by Sergei Prokofiev and Bela Bartók, there will also be performances of works by Tsotne Zedginidze – a composer born in Georgia in 2009 who Lisa Batiashvili calls “a talent of the century”.


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker at Kammermusiksaal

Herbert-von-Karajan Str. 1 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience