Berliner Philharmoniker

Daniel Barenboim conducts Beethoven and Brahms


Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

Pieces by Beethoven & Brahms

© <p>Adriano Heitman</p>
© <p>Peter Adamik</p>

Concert program

Ludwig van Beethoven
Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 1 C-Dur, op. 15
Martha Argerich, Klavier


Johannes Brahms
Symphonie Nr. 4 e-Moll, op. 98


Daniel Barenboim and Martha Argerich: two world stars who have known and appreciated each other since their childhood together in Argentina. However, it is only in the past few years they have performed together with the Berliner Philharmoniker – always impressing listeners with their musical and human connection. This season, Martha Argerich will be the soloist in Ludwig van Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 1, a work which exudes a youthful vigour. Daniel Barenboim – honorary conductor of the Berliner Philharmoniker – also conducts Johannes Brahms' profound and intense Fourth Symphony.


Martha Argerich
Daniel Barenboim
Berliner Philharmoniker


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience