Berliner Philharmoniker

French sound magic with Juanjo Mena


Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

Pieces by Pierné, Tailleferre & Ravel

© <p>Michal Novak</p>
© Stefan Höderath

Concert program

Gabriel Pierné
Ramuntcho, Ouverture sur des thèmes populaires basques

Germaine Tailleferre
Concertino für Harfe und Orchester
Marie-Pierre Langlamet, Harfe


Maurice Ravel
Daphnis et Chloé, vollständige Ballettmusik


This programme, conducted by Juanjo Mena, is characterised by refinement of sound and French esprit – for example when Maurice Ravel tells an ancient love story through his ballet music Daphnis et Chloé. With a musical language that is at times delicate and at others austere, he depicts shy first love, forced separation, and a happy reunion. The Concertino for harp by Germaine Tailleferre, performed here with our solo harpist Marie-Pierre Langlamet, is impressionistic and highly virtuosic. The evening opens with the overture Ramuntcho by Gabriel Pierné, based on Basque themes.


Marie-Pierre Langlamet
Juanjo Mena
Rundfunkchor Berlin
Berliner Philharmoniker
Justus Barleben
Chorus Master


Share this event

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, 10785 Berlin

To enable Google Maps please accept functional cookies.

Your new app


Get the free app directly on your mobile:

  • Browse and book all concerts, operas and ballet events in Berlin
  • Save up to 90% thanks to our permanently low prices
  • Network with the community and share your experience